Skip to main content

Using the Distraction Blocker

Rize's Distraction Blocker helps you stay focused by preventing distractions from websites and applications during your work sessions.

Understanding the Distraction Blocker

Rize will intervene with the Distraction Blocker when:

  • You access an app or website included in Blocked Apps & Websites.
  • You have spent more than the configured threshold time on that application or website.
  • You have enabled blocking for that session type.
info

See Configuring the Distraction Blocker to learn more about customizing these settings.

Screenshot showing the Distraction Blocker

Responding to the Distraction Blocker

When the Distraction Blocker is shown, you have the following options:

  • Thanks for the reminder! - This will dismisses the blocker until you reach the distraction threshold again.
  • This is not a distraction. - Rize will unblock the app or website for the rest of the current focus session.
  • End this focus session now - This ends the current session.
  • Disable blocker for this focus session - The blocker will be disabled entirely for the rest of the session.
  • Update blocker settings - This will open the blocker settings.